Skip to main contentSkip to features


SAWDC is a non-profit organization established in 2008 to do the work of Region 7, a 9-county region in Southwest Alabama.   SAWDC is made up of a 28-member Council governed by a 14-member Board of Directors.  Over 75% of SAWDC's membership represents business and industry within the region.

SAWDC Board of Directors


Lee Lawson, Chairman
Baldwin County Economic Development Alliance


Cleve Poole, Secretary
Pioneer Electric Cooperative

Jill Stork, Treasurer
Alabama Power

Sandra Koblas, Past Chairman 
Austal USA

David Hannan
Maynard Cooper & Gale PC


Ketrenia Crenshaw
Packaging Corporatin of America / Boise Paper

David Dexter
AM/NS Calvert

Bill Hafner
VT Mobile Aerospace Engineering

Ronnie Hall
Georgia Pacific

Frank Jelercic
Central Gulf Industrial Alliance

Ray Marsh

Janice Rehm
USA Children's & Women's

Randy Rogers
Evonik Industries

Lesleigh Smith
Performance Contractors


  • Laura Davis Chandler - Executive Director
  • Heidi Kearton - Industry Coordinator

Council Members By Location

  • Baldwin
    • Emily Jones, Quincy Compressor
    • Lee Lawson, Baldwin County Economic
      Development Alliance
    • Christopher Valdez, Segers Aero
    • Ken Berga, UTC Aerospace Systems
  • Choctaw
    • Ronnie Hall, Georgia Pacific
  • Clarke
    • Ketrenia Crenshaw, Boise Paper
    • Jesse Quillen, Clarke County Economic Development
  • Conecuh
    • Mark Burgess, South Alabama Gas
  • Escambia
    • Bob Jones, United Bank
    • James (Tim) Martin, Creek Indian Enterprises
  • Mobile
    • Chris Comstock, Outokumpu
    • David Dexter, AM/NS Calvert
    • Bill Hafner, VT Mobile Aerospace Engineering
    • David Hannan, Maynard Cooper & Gale PC
    • Sandra Koblas, Austal USA
    • Charlotte Kopf, Associated General Contractors
    • Jennifer Ogle, Airbus
    • Janice Rehm, USA Children's & Women's
    • Randy Rogers, Evonik Industries
    • Lesleigh Smith, Performance Contractors
    • Carol Statter, Infirmary Health System
    • Jill Vinson, SSAB
  • Monroe
    • Pete Black, Parson & Whittemore
  • Washington
    • Ken Corley, Olin Chemical
    • Ray Marsh, BASF
  • Wilcox County
    • Cleve Poole, Pioneer Electric
    • George Alford, Wilcox Industrial Development Authority
  • Multiple County Representation
    • Frank Jelercic, Central Gulf Industrial Alliance
    • Jill Stork, Alabama Power
Copyright © 2011 by Southwest Alabama Workforce Development Council.
Designed by Chmura Economics & Analytics.